UNDRIP Resources

The United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples (UNDRIP) was adopted by the General Assembly on Thursday, 13 September 2007. A majority of 144 states voted in favour, Canada was one of 4 votes against along with Australia, New Zealand and the United States,  and 11 abstentions from Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burundi, Colombia, Georgia, Kenya, Nigeria, Russian Federation, Samoa and Ukraine.

You can read UNDRIP here.

Link back to our commentary on the UNDRIP here.